Members of Amri Karbi development Council

Governor of Assam is pleased to announced the Amri Karbi Develoment Council on the recommendation made by the cabinet sub-committee on the 12/11/2010 for formalisation & finalization of the Development council for providing maximum protection within the framework of the constitution of India under the notification of the government of Assam viz: TAD/BC/491/07/148 Dt. 18/11/2010.

The members of the Council are:

Chairman –Dhireshwar Teron , Chachal Guwahati

Vice Charman – Mongol Sing Engti , Nagaon

Kobiram Tokbi, (Sonitpur)

Dinesh Rahang ( Sonitpur)

Mukut Rahang ( Morigaon)

Pudul Engti ( Kamrup)

Anu Rongson ( Kamrup)

Amita Ronghangpi ( Kamrup)

Deben Kro ( Kamrup)

Jyotish Engti ( Kamrup)

Sambar Rongpi ( Guwahati)

Bipin Chandra Pator ( Kamrup)

Bulu Teron ( Guwahati)

Dhireshwar Ronghang ( Guwahati)

Kumud Rahang ( Kamrup)

Gita Rahang ( Kamrup)

Upen Phangcho ( Misamari, Kamrup)

Ajit Millick ( Nagaon)

Sankar Millick ( Nagaon)

Director of WPT & BC*, Assam

Jt. Secretary, WPT & BC *  Assam

( *WPT & BC = Welfare of Plain Tribes & Backward Caste)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: